Our Staff

MANAGEMENT


Dylan Tommy
Headmaster

Subject: Economics

email: dtommy@garcom.co.za


Chantal Chavda
Deputy Principal & Head of Grade 11

Subject: English Home Language

email: cchavda@garcom.co.za


Azeem Firfirey
Departmental Head (Commerce), Head of Grade 9 & Subject Head: Accounting

Subject: Accounting

email: afirfirey@garcom.co.za


Departmental Head (Humanities) & Subject Head: Afrikaans FAL

Subject: Afrikaans FAL

email: gpool@garcom.co.za


Najma Mohamed
Head of Grade 10 & Subject Head: Life Orientation

Subjects: Life Orientation & English HL

email: nmohamed@garcom.co.za


Lincey Solomons
Head of Grade 12 & Subject Head: Business Studies

Subjects: Business Studies & Economics

email: lsolomons@garcom.co.za


Nicole Pieterse

Head of Grade 8 & Subject Head: CAT

Subject: Computer Application Technology

Email: npieterse@garcom.co.za


EDUCATORS


Levert Fillis

Grade 8 Register Educator & Subject Head: GET Mathematics

Subject: Mathematics

Email: lfillis@garcom.co.za


Jay-Dee Van Harte

 Grade 8 Register Educator

Subjects: Afrikaans FAL & Computer Application Technology

email: jvanharte@garcom.co.za


Zita Scheepers

Grade 8 Register Educator

Subject: Afrikaans FAL

email: zscheepers@garcom.co.za


Vanessa Fisher

Grade 9 Register Educator

Subject: English Home Language

Email: vfisher@garcom.co.za


Deon Ryck

Grade 9 Register Educator

Subjects: Business Studies, Economics & EMS

Email: dryck@garcom.co.za


Raeesa Hamid

Grade 9 Register Educator

Subjects: English HL & Life Orientation

Email: rhamid@garcom.co.za


Cynthia Chaemesa

Grade 10 Register Educator & Subject Head: Mathematics

Subject: Mathematics

email: ccheamesa@garcom.co.za


Avril Williams

Grade 10 Register Educator

Subjects: Business Studies & EMS

Email: awilliams@garcom.co.za


Geraldene Fortuin

Grade 10 Register Educator

Subject: Afrikaans FAL

Email: gfortuin@garcom.co.za


Ernest Petersen

Grade 11 Register Educator & Subject Head: Technology

Subjects: Technology & PT

Email: epetersen@garcom.co.za


Prisca Muchinga

Grade 11 Register Educator

Subjects: Mathematics & Mathematical Literacy

Email: pmuchinga@garcom.co.za


Jacobus Roos

Grade 11 Register Educator & Subject Head: Visual Art & Creative Arts

Subjects: Visual Art, Creative Arts & English HL

Email: jroos@garcom.co.za


Warda Allies

Grade 12 Register Educator & Subject Head: Mathematical Literacy

Subjects: Mathematics, Mathematical Literacy & Natural Science

Email: wallies@garcom.co.za


Shaameyah Abrahams

Grade 12 Register Educator

Subject: English Home Language

Email: sabrahams@garcom.co.za


Leon Abrahams

Grade 12 Register Educator & Subject Head: Natural Science

Subjects: Natural Science & PT

email: labrahams@garcom.co.za


Thozama Malova

Subject Head: Social Science

Subject: Social Science

Email: tmalova@garcom.co.za


Khayakazi Bani

 

Subjects: Economics

email: kbani@garcom.co.za


SOCIAL WORKER & COUNSELLOR


 

Email:

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF


Riefqah Larnie

Secretary

Email: admin@garcom.co.za


Muja Safodien

Bursar (School Fees & Accounts)

Email: accounts@garcom.co.za


SUPPORT STAFF


Patrick Martins

Acting Foreman


Mimmie Martins

General Assistant


 

About Us


Gardens Commercial is a coeducational inner city school with learners aged 12 – 18 years.

 

Contact


Address: Paddock Avenue, Gardens
Telephone: +27 21 465 1236
Facsimile: +27 21 465 1448
Email: admin@garcom.co.za