Our Staff

MANAGEMENT


Dylan Tommy
Headmaster

Subject: Economics

email: dtommy@garcom.co.za


Chantal Chavda
Acting Deputy Principal, Head of Grade 8 & Subject Head: English

Subjects: English HL & Creative Arts

email: cchavda@garcom.co.za


Azeem Firfirey
Head of Department & Subject Head: Accounting

Subjects: Accounting

email: afirfirey@garcom.co.za


Martjie Kotze
Head of Grade 12 & Subject Head: CAT

Subject: CAT

email: mkotze@garcom.co.za


Gradwill Pool
Head of Grade 11 & Subject Head: FET Afrikaans FAL

Subject: Afrikaans FAL

email: gpool@garcom.co.za


Lincey Solomons
Head of Grade 10 & Subject Head: Business Studies

Subject: Business Studies & Economics

email: lsolomons@garcom.co.za


Najma Mohamed
Head of Grade 12 & Subject Head: Life Orientation

Subject: Life Orientation & English HL

email: nmohamed@garcom.co.za


EDUCATORS


Levert Fillis

Grade 12 Register Educator & Subject Head: GET Mathematics

Subject: Mathematics

Email: lfillis@garcom.co.za


Vanessa Fisher

Grade 12 Register Educator

Subjects: English

Email: vfisher@garcom.co.za


Deon Ryck

Grade 12 Register Educator

Subjects: Business Studies & EMS

Email: dryck@garcom.co.za


Thozama Malova

Grade 11 Register Educator & Subject Head: Social Science

Subject: Social Science

Email: tmalova@garcom.co.za


Nicole Pieterse

Grade 11 Register Educator & Subject Head: EMS

Subject: EMS & CAT

Email: npieterse@garcom.co.za


Tatum Adams

Grade 11 Register Educator & Subject Head: GET Afrikaans FAL

Subject: Afrikaans FAL

Email: tadams@garcom.co.za


Warda Allies

Grade 10 Register Educator & Subject Head: Mathematical Literacy

Subjects: Mathematics, Mathematical Literacy & Natural Science

Email: wallies@garcom.co.za


Shaameyah Abrahams

Grade 10 Register Educator

Subjects: English HL & Life Orientation

Email: sabrahams@garcom.co.za


Leon Abrahams

Grade 10 Register Educator & Subject Head: Natural Science

Subjects: Natural Science, Technology & PT

email: labrahams@garcom.co.za


Ernest Petersen

Grade 9 Register Educator & Subject Head: Technology

Subject: Natural Science, Technology & PT

Email: epetersen@garcom.co.za


Nikita Hendricks

Grade 9 Register Educator

Subjects: English HL & Life Orientation

Email: nhendricks@garcom.co.za


Prisca Muchinga

Grade 9 Register Educator

Subjects: Mathematics & Mathematical Literacy

Email: pmuchinga@garcom.co.za


Nazley Achmat

Grade 8 Register Educator

Subjects: Business Studies , Economics, Mathematics & EMS

Email: nachmat@garcom.co.za


Nuhaa Toefy

Grade 8 Register Educator

Subjects: Economics

Email: ntoefy@garcom.co.za


Geraldene Fortuin

Grade 8 Register Educator

Subjects: Afrikaans

Email: gfortuin@garcom.co.za


Cynthia Chaemesa

Subject Head: Mathematics

Subject: Mathematics

email: ccheamesa@garcom.co.za


Jacobus Roos

Subject Head: Creative Arts

Subjects: Creative Arts & English HL

Email: jroos@garcom.co.za


Barbara Voss

Subject Head: Visual Art

Subject: Visual Art

Email: bvoss@garcom.co.za


SOCIAL WORKER & COUNSELLOR


Tasneem Essa

Email: tjacobs@garcom.co.za

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF


Riefqah Larnie

Secretary

Email: admin@garcom.co.za


Muja Safodien

Bursar

Email: accounts@garcom.co.za


Junain Davids

Estate Manager & Venue Hire

Email: jdavids@garcom.co.za


SUPPORT STAFF


Patrick Martins

Mimmie Martins

Siyabonga Mahlatshane

About Us


Gardens Commercial is a coeducational inner city school with learners aged 12 – 18 years.

 

Contact


Address: Paddock Avenue, Gardens
Telephone: +27 21 465 1236
Facsimile: +27 21 465 1448
Email: admin@garcom.co.za